|Suncoast Gun Show|
BUY, SELL, TRADE is our motto but when bringing your gun to the show, it MUST be unloaded, checked by an officer at the entrance and secured with a plastic tie strap. This includes Concealed Weapon Permit holders., in accordance with the Florida laws. No loose ammo is permitted in the show. You are permitted to bring a gun(s) into the show for the purpose of appraisal, sale, trade or for accessories. We have a two gun maximum limit. No merchandise is permitted to be brought in by cars. We have a security man who will check it and then secure it with a plastic tie strap that will prohibit the fun from firing. You MUST make sure the gun is unloaded prior to entering the show and also empty any loaded magazines and leave the ammunition in your vehicle. Even if you are a concealed weapon permit holder! Safety is our number one priority and we have a zero tolerance policy. You will be immediately ejected should you break this rule.
The Suncoast Gun Show is a one-stop shop where you will enjoy an enormous array of firearms, ammunition, shooting, supplies, holsters, carry cases, range bags, hunting gear and concealment products. For the knife collects, we have several knife dealers including custom knife makers, and sharpeners. For those of you interested in self defense products, you will see a large selection of tasers, stun guns and pepper sprays as wll as other products. We also offer concealed weapon permit classes throughout the weekend.
Children ages, 12 and under are free.
All persons under the age of 18 must be accompanied by and adult.
Cars $6 - RV or Bus $12 Cash Only
Suncoast Gun Shows and International Protective Services now offer the State of Florida Concealed Weapons-Firearms Permit Course at the guns shows. No sign up is required but we do recommend arriving early as the classes have been quite busy and are seated on a first come, first serve basis.
Concealed Weapons-Firearms Information
Classes are offered on both Saturday and Sunday.
All Classes are 10:00 am and 2:00 pm. The class is offered at every gun show - four times during the weekend.
The class is approximately two (2) hours in duration.
The fee for the Firearms Safety Course is $49.
After the classroom lecture is completed, all students must go to the firearms range and safely discharge a firearm in the presence of the firearms instructor. This only takes a few minutes. The firearms instructor will supply the firearm.
All students must attend the range training. The range fee is $5.
Your fingerprints, passport pictures, and notary is required to submit your application to Tallahassee. These services are available at the show for $14.
The State of Florida concealed weapons license is good in (34) states.
The State of Florida concealed weapons is now good for (7) years.
The State fee for the license is $117. (Cashiers check, money order, or personal check). You send the fee to Tallahassee after completion of the training.
All instructors are Police Firearms Instructors and are certified through the State of Florida.
Cash or check is acceptable payment for the gun show firearms safety course.
Be sure to bring Photo ID (Drivers license or State ID card) for your notary and application.
FOR MORE INFORMATION CALL:
International Protective Services
Concealed Weapon Permit Course
Suncoast Gun shows and International Protective Services offer the State of Florida Concealed Weapon Firearms Permit Course at all of our gun shows. Learn from some of the most experienced and knowledgeable instructors around and obtain one of the most sought after CCWP available in the United States. The Florida CWP is honored in 34 states and counting. Come join and see why we have taught thousands of students. We obtain comprehensive knowledge of State Law, Defensive weapons, theory and skill and relaxed effective teaching methods.
|Location Entertainment Hall - Enter U.S. Highway 301|